Lost my first post to the angry internet gods

Sorry about the lack of posts. As you can see from the photo to the left (taken by the talented Mrs. Foundry), our family was on vacation the past few days.

I guess it’s bound to happen. I had a great post all written, and then I must have done the internet dance incorrectly, because now it’s gone. It was about a letter I got regarding the post on dealing with medical expenses. I’ll just post the letter and call it a night.  Sorry.

Name: Hayley J.
Comment: Hi Joe,

I’m interning at the Washington Health Foundation and a co-worker forwarded me Cathleen’s inquiry on dealing with medical expenses. If you would like, I believe it would be to Cathleen’s benefit to learn of our Personal Health Advocates, as this is a service we provide which assists those precisely in Cathleen’s situation.

The Personal Health Advocates is a phone service where advocates work with callers to provide personalized health advising; they answer questions on insurance coverage, help callers with any issues they may experience in receiving health care, and work with callers to find the best health coverage available to them, among other things. As we are a non-profit, not an insurance company, the Personal Health Advocates have no ulterior motives, so clients really can trust that they are receiving honest advice and guidance- working with an advocate that is purely on their side in the complex world of health care.

Cathleen also mentioned that she’s struggle with covering expenses because of the small size of her work, to which I would like to point out that this is one of the main reasons why our Personal Health Advocates exist- to help those who don’t already have someone navigating the world of insurance for them.

I hope this information is sufficient if you choose to relay it to Cathleen. If you would like to learn more, please feel free to contact me at [email address removed. Contact me if you’d like to get in touch with Hayley]. Thank you for setting up this blog, I’ve been browsing around and already find many of the past posts quite useful! Thanks for doing what you do!

-Hayley J
Intern at the Washington Health Foundation

Personal Health Advocates: (855)-WA-HEALTH

I sent Hayley a few follow-up questions on whether the service is offered to those outside Washington state, and if there are any qualifying criteria. I’ll let you know when I get an answer.

One thought on “Lost my first post to the angry internet gods”

Leave a Reply

